To news & knowledge overview

Van Lanschot Kempen’s Anneka Treon appointed as ambassador of Bloomberg’s EU Women in Finance initiative

23 March 2022

Anneka Treon, Head of Competence Centre at Van Lanschot Kempen, is appointed as ambassador for this new initiative. Anneka about the appointment: “I’m very pleased to have been invited to be one of the ambassadors of Bloomberg’s EU Women in Finance initiative. It is time for us all to truly embrace our role in building the next generation of female leaders in finance. It is an honor that I, together with this accomplished group of female leaders, can play an active role in achieving this.”

In collaboration with Junior Achievement Europe - Europe’s largest non-profit dedicated to preparing young people for employment and entrepreneurship – the Bloomberg initiative will offer high-school students in six EU countries an introduction to financial markets using a bespoke curriculum developed by Bloomberg. Participants will also have a unique and valuable opportunity to learn from senior leaders in the finance ecosystem across the private and public sector, including banking executives, investors, political decision-makers, central bankers, civil servants and regulators. In 2022, the initiative aims to reach 300 students across Belgium, France, Germany, the Netherlands, Italy and Spain.

Ambassadors include:

  • Ana Botín, Executive Chairman, Grupo Santander
  • Nadia Calviño, First Vice-President of Spain, Minister for Economy and Digitalisation
  • Elena Carletti, Professor of Finance, Bocconi University, Member of the Board of Directors and Chair of the Internal Control and Risk Committee, Unicredit Spa.
  • Natasha Cazenave, Executive Director, ESMA
  • Olivia Grégoire, Secretary of State for the social economy, French Government
  • Petra Hielkema, Chairperson, EIOPA
  • Katja Lammert, Member of the Board of Management, MEAG
  • Diony Lebot, Deputy CEO, Société Générale
  • Virginie Maisonneuve, Global CIO Equities, Managing Director, Allianz Global Investors
  • Dr. Sabine Mauderer, Member of the Executive Board of the Deutsche Bundesbank
  • Mairead McGuinness, European Commissioner for Financial Stability, Financial Services and the Capital Markets Union, European Commission
  • Bettina Orlopp, CFO, Commerzbank
  • Irene Tinagli, Chair of the Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs, European Parliament
  • Anneka Treon, Managing Director, Head of Competence Centre, Van Lanschot Kempen


Please leave your email and we will send you our latest updates